A coalition of community groups representing a variety of community interests have organised a candidate forum for the upcoming federal election. The coalition is made up of representatives of Bendigo Sustainability Group, Bike Bendigo & Commoners Coop.

Media Release 26 April 2019 – Scorecard & Forum Process

Media Release 9 May 2019 – Final Scorecard

A public candidate forum was held on Monday 29 April 2019 at the Bendigo Club.

The group also provided a survey to all candidates.

2019 Federal Election Candidate Survey Questions

The survey questions and the candidate responses received are shown below as is a list of the candidates.


Party Name Response
ALP Lisa Chesters Received
Greens Robert Holian Received
Liberal Sam Gayed Not Received
One Nation Vaughan Williams Not Received
United Australia Adam Veitch Received
Rise Up Australia Party Sharon Budde Not Received
Fraser Anning’s Conservative National Party Julie Hoskin Not Received

Results of the survey have been collated and a Scorecard developed based on candidate responses. These Scorecards, candidate questions and candidate responses are available here.

Click the image of the scorecard above to open..