Bendigo Sustainability Awards

//Bendigo Sustainability Awards
Bendigo Sustainability Awards 2018-03-29T11:55:21+00:00

Bendigo Sustainability Awards 2017

Guest Speaker: Dr Joshua Byrne, Environmental Scientist – Josh is the Director of JBA and is a widely respected sustainability practitioner and communicator well known for his work on ABC TV’s Gardening Australia program. He has a unique and integrated approach to environmental design, community engagement and environmental communication projects, with over 20 years experience in the landscape design, sustainability and media industries.


Home and Garden: Rebecca Dannals

Community award: Ironbark Gully Friends

Secondary Schools: Victory Christian College

Primary Schools: Eppalock Primary School

Business with less than 10 full time employees: The Good Loaf Sourdough Bakery and Cafe

Business with 10 or more full time employees: Eaglehawk Recycle Shop


Bendigo Sustainability Awards 2016

Guest Speaker: Phillip Johnson, Landscape Designer – Winner of Best in Show at the Chelsea Flower Show in 2013. He is recognised as an Australian sustainable landscape pioneer in the residential and commercial sectors and is the Director of Phillip Johnson Landscapes.


Home and Garden: Paul & Clare Kirkpatrick

Community Award: Freewheeling Fun

Secondary Schools: Bendigo Senior Secondary College

Primary Schools: Axedale Primary School

Business with less than 10 full time employees: Stay Social

Business with 10 or more full time employees: Universal Manufacturing


Bendigo Sustainability Awards 2013


Education: Camp Hill Primary School

Home: Virginia & Peter Weaving

Biodiversity: Conservation Volunteers